Another Song – Annie Lennox

28 10 2008

Eurythmics – Would I lie to you:

Would I lie to you?
Would I lie to you honey?
Now would I say something that wasnt true?
Im asking you sugar
Would I lie to you?

My friends – know whats in store.
I wont be here anymore.
Ive packed my bags
Ive cleaned the floor.
Watch me walkin.
Walkin out the door.

(believe me – Ill make it make it)

Tell you straight – no intervention.
To your face – no deception.
Youre the biggest fake.
That much is true.
Had all I can take.
Now Im leaving you

(believe me – Ill make it make it)

Chorus repeats.

(watch me – watch me! ooh yea)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

